top of page

The Nite Fire Series

Nite Fire is an adult urban fantasy series featuring an empathic shapeshifter 

from a parallel world ruled by dragons.


A single act of compassion turned her from assassin to fugitive in the blink of a dragon’s eye.

For nearly a century, Dahlia Nite has protected humanity with her shapeshifting abilities. She hunts what lurks in the dark, concealing the existence of monsters, burying the secrets that threaten to destroy everything.

But when a supernatural serial killer sheds light on what should remain in the shadows, her limits are tested. Ancient conspiracies are in danger of being exposed, awakening humans to a reality steeped in myth and legend—one more terrifying than they could ever imagine.

As the mystery deepens, Dahlia partners with the local police. She straddles the line between solving the crimes and hiding their shocking circumstances. But each new murder only lifts the veil higher. Each new clue leads her to the one place she thought to never go again: home.

Flash Point is the award-winning first book in the Nite Fire Series, an immersive mash-up of urban fantasy and murder mystery with shapeshifters, dragons, and parallel worlds.

Flash Point

(Nite Fire Book 1

Solo Medalist - Urban Fantasy

2017 New Apple EBook Awards 

New Apple Book Award medal.
IAN Book Award medal

Finalist - Fantasy

2018 IAN

(Independent Author Network)

Book of the Year Award 

Silver Medal - Urban Fantasy

2017 Readers Favorite

International Book Awards 

Readers Favorite Book Award medal
SBFO Finalist award medal


Self-Published Fantasy Blog-Off 5 (2019)

ReadFreely Best Indie Book medal
50 Best Indie Books of 2017 

First Prize - Fantasy

2019 Red City Review Book Awards

Red City Book Awards medal
Book Excellence Award medal
2018 Book Excellence Award
Top Shelf Book Award medal
Finalist - Supernatural Suspense
2020 Top Shelf Book Awards
Cover of Chain Reaction featuring a red headed woman with fiery wings standing on top of a building.

Chain Reaction

(Nite Fire Book 2)

If anyone can tell the difference between monsters and humans, it’s Dahlia Nite. For nearly a century, she’s hunted one to protect the other; safeguarding humanity from the creatures that slip through the torn veil between the worlds—creatures like her. But the lines are blurring. As people begin mutating and combusting on the streets, Dahlia realizes a strange affliction has descended upon Sentinel City. The mysterious ailment strikes all walks of life, from the posh, high-end nightclub district to the homeless community. Its victims, driven to random acts of savagery, are drawing attention too fast to cover up.

Assigned to the case, Dahlia and her human partner, Detective Alex Creed, investigate the deaths. But all they have are questions and bodies, and a public on the verge of panic. Working behind the scenes with her self-appointed sidekick, Casey Evans, Dahlia struggles to discover what, or who, is behind the shocking transformations. As the violence spreads and the mystery unfolds, she wonders: are the victims still human? Were they ever?


Chain Reaction is the second book in the Nite Fire Series.

Authors Database Award Gold Medal
Gold Medal Winner 
AUTHORSdb 2018 Cover Contest

Smoke & Mirrors

(Nite Fire Book 3)

Cover of Smoke & Mirrors featuring a woman with fiery red hair facing a mirror with a dragon in it.

Secrets are a dragon’s best friend. Deception is a close second. Both provide a sturdy armor, allowing half-dragon shapeshifter, Dahlia Nite, to live undetected among the humans. Walking in two worlds, belonging in neither, she wraps herself in a shroud of lies to hide in plain sight. But nothing stays hidden forever.

When dismembered bodies of multiple species are dumped on the riverbank, the case falls to Dahlia and Detective Alex Creed. Backed by Sentinel City’s new task force, the pair find themselves urged along by clues that seem too good to be true. Bouncing from one crime scene to the next, they hunt for a clear motive in a murky sea of conflicting evidence. Already on edge from the recent string of unexplained crimes, the city begins to unravel.  


Drowning in missing creatures, slaughtered remains, masked men—and the search for her sidekick’s missing sister—Dahlia burns the candle at both ends. Seeking answers, she employs her empathic abilities, and uncovers something deeper and more sinister than a simple serial killer’s web. As the dots connect, and worlds collide, she struggles to shields her friends from the truth. But secrets can be deadly. And Dahlia’s not the only one who keeps them.

Smoke & Mirrors is the 3rd book in the Nite Fire Series.

Slash & Burn

(Nite Fire Book 4)

Cover of Slash & Burn featuring a red haired woman firing a gun

Surviving her ordeal on Drimera was only the beginning. Forced to pick up the remains of her life and move on, Dahlia returns to her vigilante ways: hunting monsters by the cover of darkness. Backed by a new team, she vows to keep the streets safe while training to harness the eye’s abilities. But the city has become a time bomb, and every day the clock ticks faster—as the creatures pour in and the blight spreads. Dahlia worries she will never be enough to stop the impending destruction. How can she be the answer to saving them all?

Already stretched thin, Dahlia shies away from investigating the Sentinel’s latest murder spree. But the victims’ identities confound her. And the fragile thread tying the postmortem mutilations to Ella Chandler is impossible to ignore. Compelled to unravel the truth, what she uncovers only deepens the mystery. Who engineered the sinister plot? Why does everything lead back to that first case—the one that brought Dahlia out of the shadows and into the light?

Time is running out. Change is coming, and the worlds will never be the same.

Slash & Burn is the 4th book in the Nite Fire Series.

50 Best Indie Books of 2021
ReadFreely  Award Medal

Exit Strategy

(Nite Fire Book 5)

Cover of Exit Strategy featuring a red haired woman with electric batons and a gold dragon.

The life Dahlia built in Sentinel City is over, shattered by betrayal and crushed beneath the rubble of a world she’s come to love. But, in the apocalypse, grief is a luxury none can afford. Least of all, the scaled vigilante fighting to protect them.

With half her team MIA, creatures rampaging the streets, and humanity facing destruction, Dahlia struggles to put out more fires than one shapeshifter can handle. All the while, the damaged veil between the worlds is eroding faster. Exits are multiplying, giving the blight free reign to devour all in its path. Relishing in the chaos: the mad scientist bent on seizing Earth for his own devious plan.

In a race against time, Dahlia must find a way to save what remains of this tragic new reality—before the Renewal extinguishes all life on the linked worlds. The dragon inside her is done sitting quietly in the background.

Exit Strategy is the 5th and final book in the Nite Fire Series.

bottom of page