Nite Fire Book 1
Nite Fire Book 1

New cover for Flash Point, the 1st book in the Nite Fire Series.

press to zoom
The Crown of Stones Trilogy
The Crown of Stones Trilogy

A dark, epic fantasy adventure.

press to zoom
The Wandering Isles
The Wandering Isles

The 1st book in the Soulbound Journeys Series.

press to zoom
Nite Fire Book 1
Nite Fire Book 1

New cover for Flash Point, the 1st book in the Nite Fire Series.

press to zoom
1/4

For fans of Supernatural, Jessica Jones, and The Dresden Files...
Meet Dahlia Nite:
a shapeshifting creature-hunter from a parallel world ruled by dragons!

urban fantasy mystery series with dragon.png

NEW COVER!

Check out a behind the scenes peek at the recording of Nite Fire on audio!

What if you were born with an addiction to magic?

What if your pleasure meant their pain?

CL Schneider - The Crown of Stones Trilo
Magic-Price is now available on Audible!
 

Sometimes what you go looking for isn't what you find. 

The Wandering Isles

A Crown of Stones Novella

Book 1 in the Soulbound Journeys Series

Wi new paperback and kindle 2.png
Watch the series trailer
for
the Nite Fire Series

Book 5 Coming in early 2022!

Be a part of my Street Team!

What am I working on?

What sales are on now? 

Where will I be next?

Head over to the

News & Events

page and find out!

Check out

My Playground

for excerpts from my

published novels and sneak peeks at my current works in progress.

Watch the trilogy trailer
for
The Crown of Stones

Trailer and original music created by

Kylie Jude of

Frozen Creek Studios.

Want to stay up to date?

Subscribe to my newsletter!

Subscribe to have your news delivered!

Browse My Blog

for Indie Author Spotlights, book reviews, cover reveals, and more!

What do readers & reviewers have to say?

Prepare to be sucked in by this gritty, dark, urban fantasy. Filled with mystery, danger, dragons, shifters and all manner of intriguing fantasy creatures, Nite Fire: Flash Point by C.L. Schneider is one helluva ride!

Readers Favorite

A well written, original urban fantasy that is a welcome addition to the genre and a fantastic start to a series. Bad-ass action scenes, great dialog and terrific character and world building.

Nite Fire: Flash Point

 Uncaged Book Reviews 

 

A stellar start to a killer series! Outstanding Fantasy Read! The subplots and hints at conspiracies give the story a rich texture. The cast of characters and their banter keep the story face-paced. The fight scenes are heart-pounding.

Nite Fire: Flash Point

Virginia Gray, Author

For a rollicking, unpretentious good adventure, The Crown of Stones: Magic-Price by C.L. Schneider has few rivals... From the first page, Schneider keeps the action cranked high and there is no slowing down. The setting is an imaginary world that will excite readers, brilliantly painted in breathtaking prose and vivid descriptions.

The Crown of Stones: Magic-Price

Readers Favorite

This book is one of the most original fantasy novels that I have ever read... I loved this wild mix of sex, violence, and power and appreciated the far-fetched ways it related to today's society.

The Crown of Stones: Magic-Price

Peechy Keen Book Reviews

If I could give this book a ten star rating it would be getting one. It is a throughly entertaining and immersive reading experience. The characters will stay with me forever. I laughed, cried and worried right alongside Ian on his journey into hell and back. I highly recommend this book to any and all fantasy fans.  It's right in the top ten with my favourite books!

The Crown of Stones: Magic-Price

Devour Books, Increase Soul

The characters are beautifully flawed and fully realized. The conversations are fluid and move the story along. The action is fast paced and well described. The magical system is understandable and interesting. The world is well constructed and rich with the unexplored vistas of ancient history that you desire in a first class fantasy novel.

The Crown of Stones: Magic-Price

Red Star Reviews

The characters are fantastically written with each having their own motivations and hidden agendas. I struggled to second guess the actions of the main characters and was left surprised on several occasions. The adventure they embark upon feels epic but also quite personal. The climactic finale was satisfying and left me eager for more.  

The Crown of Stones: Magic-Price

Stephen Rhodes, Fantasy Faction Review

A whole level above most other indie books, this truly is the cream of the crop.... The depth and darkness of the plot was what gripped me,...but what really stole my heart was the characters. The writing is dark and mature, violent and sexy, without over-stepping the mark.

The Crown of Stones: Magic-Price

D. M. Cain, Author